All survey response deletions are permanent, regardless of how you delete them in the application. You will always be asked to confirm a deletion before it is processed. Our data deletions are permanent. However, we take backups and, depending on when the deletion happened, it may contain a full or partial copy of your data. […]
To delete a question on your survey, on the survey design page simply click the Delete link above the question that you want to delete: You will be prompted to confirm you want to delete the question. Once you click yes, the question will be deleted and your survey questions will be renumbered.